Transit Visa Home > Transit Visa


From 1st July 2022, international passengers can transit/ transfer at Suvarnabhumi International airport, Don Mueang International Airport and Phuket International Airport only and the time period of each transfer/transit should be (1) no longer than 24 hours and (2) should not leave the transit area.

Transit less than 24 hours or not passing through immigration procedure are not required to apply for transit visa. In case of change of airport, longer connection than 24 hours, a Transit Visa must be obtained.

2.1 Transit through the Kingdom in order to proceed to the country of destination (TS) 

2.2 Transit through the Kingdom in order to participating in sport activities (S)

2.3 Transit through the Kingdom for crew of a conveyance coming to a port or station in the Kingdom (c)


Visa Fee and Validity