Visa on Arrival (VOA) Home > Visa on Arrival (VOA)

Visa on Arrival


Passport holders from the follwing countries and territories* may apply for a Visa on Arrival (VoA) at 42 designated immigration checkpoints (including all international airports) when traveling for tourism purpose and will allow to stay in the country up to 15 days (extension for a longer stay is not possible).

Bulgaria                       Bhutan                        China                           Cyprus                        

Ethiopia                        Fiji                              Georgia                        India                          

Kazakhstan                  Malta                          Mexico                         Nauru

Papua New Guinea     Romania                     Saudi Arabia                Taiwan

Uzbekistan                   Vanuatu

* Visa fee exemption effective until 31 October 2019


Required Documents

1. Original passport with validity at least 6 months

2. Application form 

3. 1 Photograph (4 x 6 cm.) taken no longer than 6 months

4. Confirmed return travel booking or ticket

5. Confirmation of accommodation in Thailand

6. Evidence of adequate finances equivalent to at least 10,000 THB per person or 20,000 THB per family

7. Visa fee of 2,000 THB


Or please visit the Immigraiton Bureau website for online Visa on Arrival Application